Email Subscription

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

All posts in Music


This week see’s the release of a new radio single off my “ Walkin in the moonlight” album titled “ I’m grateful “ which was written for me by PJ Murrihy. Its a beautiful song and was so well received by the audiences on my recent Irish tour, the Label decided to release it as a single. It’s not in the shops, but you will find it on my album “ Walkin in the moonlight”. Why not call your local Radio station and request it !!


Available to order now, Daniel’s new album ‘Halfway To Paradise’. A collection of 60 timeless Rock N Roll classics that Daniel loves to sing from some of the most iconic singers of the 50s and 60s. Including ‘Rhythm Of The Rain’ (The Cascades), ‘That’ll Be The Day’ (Buddy Holly), ‘Bye Bye Love’ (The Everly Brothers), and ‘Halfway To Paradise’ (Billy Fury) Available on 3CD, Download, Streaming and on Blue 180g Vinyl. for those of you with a record player Amazon customers can order an exclusive signed edition, limited to just 1000 copies, so make sure you get yours before it sells out. ‘Halfway To Paradise’ is released on the 18th October, and it’s available to order now

Daniel and Trudi Lalor’s duet now available

Reflections – The Studio Albums 1985-1994

Available to order from Amazon


Daniel O’Donnell, currently on tour in Australia and Asia, released a brand new album ‘Gold Collection’ last week in the UK . The album has just entered the UK charts at #9 with a bullet – expecting to move further up the charts over the next few days, cementing the star’s unbroken record of being the only artist to have had an album in the UK Top 30 for thirty two consecutive years!

The sixty track three CD compilation features recording from across his entire recording career and features duets with his long-term singing partner Mary Duff, along with special duets recorded with Loretta Lynn and Charley Pride. The album is available on CD, digitally from Amazon and as an abridged version on special heavyweight Gold vinyl. Closer to home fans of Daniel will be delighted to hear that he returns to our TV screens this Sunday evening on RTE One for his USA Roadtrip, when himself and wife Majella embark on a 1,000 mile road trip from Chicago to Minot in North Dakota.

Daniel and Majella have always dreamed of going on a road trip across America and when an invitation to play in North Dakota came up, the opportunity was too good to pass. Deciding to take a less direct route to the concert, Daniel and Majella landed in Chicago a few weeks early and took a unique road trip deep through the Mid-West of America in an RV.

However, the romance of hitting the open road in an RV is very different to the reality. The scenery of Wisconsin, Minnesota, South and North Dakota is breathtaking and the rolling plains of The Badlands are stunning, but life in an RV would test any couple as we will see in the show. There are lots of laughs, some tears and tons of surprises in Daniel and Majella’s USA Road Trip RTE One Sunday 10th March 2019. Put your seat belt on and strap yourself in for this journey of a life time.


The new Country and Irish Playlist

Click to listen to the new Country and Irish playlist


Exciting news all, ‘Gold’ was released on the 1st March 2019. A new 60 track compilation across 3CDs featuring recordings from across his entire recording career. The album features duets with his long-term singing partner Mary Duff, along with special duets recorded with Loretta Lynn and Charley Pride.

As well as the 3CD which is just £5.99 on amazon, it will also be available digitally and as an abridged version on special heavyweight Gold vinyl. You can order yours right here:

Daniel back in the UK Charts

Great news, Daniel has charted at #23 in the UK album chart with ‘Walkin’ In The Moonlight’. That means Daniel continues his 31 year streak of charting a new album every year

NEW CD – Walkin’ In The Moonlight

Daniel O’Donnell’s recording career has now spanned almost 35 years and he continues to delight fans around the world by his recording and touring activities.

This November sees the release of Daniel’s brand new studio album ‘Walkin’ In The Moonlight’. The 16-track album, features newly recorded songs including some that he has performed at his concerts over the last few years. The album also comes with BONUS 10-track CD, featuring some of Daniel’s best-known recordings.

Daniel is the UK chart’s most prolific and one of the most successful recording Artists. He is due to break his own world record that he set in 2017, by becoming the first recording artist to chart at least one new album every year in the Artist Albums Chart for 30 consecutive years.

During his career, in the United Kingdom Daniel has amassed thirty-six Top 40 albums, including sixteen Top 10 albums, with fourteen of them this Century, a feat not achieved by any other recording Artist.

Daniel will support the album with a number of TV/Radio interviews, as well as embarking on an Autumn tour.

  • Daniel O’Donnell has reached the UK Albums chart with 40 albums.
  • Daniel O’Donnell achieved a record-breaking chart feat in 2017.
  • Daniel O’Donnell became the only Artist to chart at least one new album for 30 consecutive years.
  • Daniel O’Donnell has spent more than 300 weeks in the UK Albums chart.

•      Daniel O’Donnell has sold more than 4 MILLION units in the UK this millennium.

Walkin’ In The Moonlight

Here’s Daniel signing the 1000 limited edition copies of his new album “Walkin’ In The Moonlight”, available exclusively via amazon.